A splendid show of athletic prowess, physical fitness and sportsmanship marked the 74th Athletic Meet held at Arya College Ludhiana on 23rd April,2022. The college wore a festive look as more than three hundred students from all the faculties participated in twenty track and field events. Presiding over the event, Secretary ACMC Smt. Satisha Sharma along with Principal Dr.Suksham Ahluwalia took the salute from the athletes as they smartly marched past the flag and lit up the ceremonial torch. In the events that followed, the athletes lived up to the oath they took to compete in a spirit of sportsmanship and healthy rivalry. In her address, the chief guest Secretary ACMC Smt. Satisha Sharma said that sports test human beings to surpass their limits of persistence, compassion and dedication. She also added that since a healthy mind resides in a healthy body, students should try to be physically fit making the most out of the sports activities in the college. Shedding light on the inspirational history and past achievements of the college, Principal Dr.Suksham Ahluwalia said that sports help in the overall development of the personality and encouraged the students to utilize the state of the art infrastructure the college provides to them. Dr.Savita Uppal, Member ACMC also graced the occasion with her presence. Apart from the traditional events, the athletic meet also included tug of war between different classes as well as between students and teachers. The item that was the showstopper was a beautifully choreographed yoga, aerobics and karate presentation from the Girls Section. In the meet,Gurinderjit Singh and Radha Rani were declared the Best Athletes from amongst boys and girls respectively. Sakshi was adjudged the Best Athlete from the Girls Section. All the winners were felicitated with trophies at the end of the programme.

The list of the winners in different events is as follows:            
List of Winners is as follows:

100 Mts. Race( Boys)

First:Gurinderjit SinghSecond:Shivam Third:Keshav

100 Mts. Race ( Girls)
First: Radha                       Second: KamalpreetThird: Suraksha

200Mts. Race ( Boys)
First: Shivam Second: Gurinderjit SinghThird: Karan&Mohit

200 Mts. Race ( Girls)
First : Kamalpreet KaurSecond : Radha RaniThird :Shruti

4 * 100 Mts.Relay Race ( Boys)
First: Harsh, Keshav, Abhishek Kumar &MohitSecond: Gurinderjit Singh, Himanshu, Saurav &ShivamThird: Hari Om, Rahul, Surjeet Singh &Shivam Sharma.

Long Jump ( Boys)
First : Rohit  Second: Gaurav Thakur  Third:  Gaurav

Long Jump ( Girls)
First :Radha . Second :JhanviThird: Kamalpreet Kaur

Shot Put ( Boys)
First: Anubharl  Second: Gurinderjit Singh Third : Ravneet

Shot Put ( Girls)
First: Khushboo      Second:  Pushpinder Kaur. Third: Ravneet

Javelin Throw ( Boys)
First:  Vikas Second: Harman Ram    Third:  Sourabh

Javelin Throw ( Girls)
First :  Khushboo    Second :  Shruti     Third: Ravneet

Obstacle Race ( Girls)
First: Janvi Bisht Second: RitikaThird:Pushpinder Kaur